Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of 2016

As always Top Ten Tuesday was created by the wonderful people over at The Broke and the Bookish. Check them out here.

This weeks’ topic is top ten most anticipated releases for the second half of the year and I thought I’d have way too many on this list but when I went through my Goodreads TBR it turns out I had exactly ten! Isn’t that lucky?

The Shadow Hour

1. The Shadow Hour by Melissa Grey – released July 12

I read The Girl at Midnight last December and it ended up in my top ten favourites of the year so I’m very eagerly anticipating the sequel. Especially since it’s been getting some really good reviews on Goodreads so far.

Unboxed

2. Unboxed by Non Pratt – released August 15

I was a big fan of Pratt’s debut, Trouble, but not overly fond of her second novel, Remix. But the synopsis looks really intriguing for this one so I’ll still give it a go and see how I feel. I do really love reading works of UKYA authors, too.

Ghostly Echoes

  1. Ghostly Echoes by William Ritter – released August 23

This is by far one of my favourite series. I can’t get enough of this story world and I don’t think I’ll ever stop recommending it to fellow readers either! From what I gather this instalment is darker than its predecessors, too, which has me all the more intrigued.

Empire of Storms

4. Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas – released September 6

September will kill me. Three of my favourite authors of all time are releasing books and I’m 98% sure that I won’t be able to handle it. I mean, with a name like Empire of Storms, you just know that shit’s gonna go down! But I do have mixed feelings about where this series is going and, in particular, the characterisation in the previous instalment of the series. But I’ll still be buying it the second it comes out so… here’s hoping it doesn’t disappoint.Crooked Kingdom

5. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo – released September 27

Six of Crows was my favourite read of last year. By a mile. This is definitely the book I’m looking forward to most this year. And the book I’m also most nervous for. Purely because I feel so attached to all of Kaz’s crew. Especially Wylan and Jesper ❤️

Strange the Dreamer

6. Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor – released September 27

The second I found out about the existence of this book, I was like: YES GIMME. I’ve nearly finished Taylor’s previous series (which I freaking LOVE) and I highly doubt this one will disappoint. Not with such beautiful writing. Honestly, Taylor could make anything sound beautiful and poetic. She’s so talented!

Bright Smoke, Cold Fire

7. Bright Smoke, Cold Fire by Rosamund Hodge – released September 27

Cruel Beauty has been one of my favourite reads so far this year. It was kind of weird. But good weird. And this one is a Romeo and Juliet retelling so it’s pretty much a no-brainer really.The Twelve Days of Dash and Lily

8. The Twelve Days of Dash and Lily by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan – released October 18

I didn’t even know this was coming out until I started researching for this post! And I am. So. Excited. Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares is one of my favourite Christmassy reads and a continuation of that story sounds bloody perfect.

Heartless

9. Heartless
by Marissa Meyer – released November 8

I’ve only read Cinder from Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles series but I enjoyed it and do plan to continue on with the series. But I am definitely far more excited by Heartless. It’s synopsis on Goodreads makes it sound as though it would be more my cup of tea.

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy

10. Tales from the Shadowhunter Academyreleased November 15

I know I could read these via e-book and buy them individually but UGH. I’m really not fond of reading in that format. And I know I’ll want it in physical form anyway so there’s no point in buying it twice. Plus, I can wait. I’m all Shadowhuntered out anyway!Stark Reviews Logo

Leave a Reply

