BookTube-A-Thon 2016 | Update #3

I’m on track with my reading goals! (for one day onlyย ๐Ÿ˜‚)

Wednesdayย Reading Goals:

  • I really want to try to actually finish a book today since I haven’t managed to quite yet. I’ll try to finish The Iron Trial as I haven’t got that much farther to go.
    • The Iron Trial – p.295 (76 pages)
    • The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe – p.61 (8 pages)
    • Rooftoppers – p.59 (26 pages)
    • War Horse – p.79 (25 pages)
    • Reasons to Stay Alive – p.140 (43 pages)
    • The Bane Chronicles – p.303 (42 pages)
  • This will bring my total pages of the day at 220 pages.

Tuesday Reading Achievements:

  • The Iron Trial – p.295 (76 pages)
  • The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe – p.61 (8 pages)
  • Rooftoppers – p.59 (26 pages)
  • War Horse – p.79 (25 pages)
  • Reasons to Stay Alive – p.140 (43 pages)
  • The Bane Chronicles – p.303 (42 pages)

I finished reading The Iron Trial! It was actually a lot better than I thought it would be, particularly the ending. I was completely surprised by it! It was a solid start to a series with a lot of great potential. I’ll talk about my thoughts and feelings more in my BookTube-A-Thon wrap-up.

In general, however, I had a bit of a bad day for reading and only managed to read 135 pages. Which is still good for me, especially on a week-day. But still.ย I definitely had issues staying motivated today. I kept letting myself get distracted by watching/reading everyone’s BookTube-A-Thon updates.

Does anyone else get so excited by read-a-thon’s that they sort of forget to read?ย ๐Ÿ˜‚ย Stark Reviews Logo

4 thoughts on “BookTube-A-Thon 2016 | Update #3

  1. Love all the videos that people upload during booktubeathon that it’s quite easy for me to forget to read but I’ve managed to limit myself to watch them in the morning while I get ready for work, leaving my evening free to read ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

