My #ReadThemAllThon TBR

Hello bookish friends! Although I’m a few days late, I’ve only just discovered this read-a-thon hosted by Aentee over at Girl At Midnight and I NEED to participate!

ReadThemAllThon runs for 3 weeks: Sunday 14 August till Sunday 4 September.

There are 8 main reading challenges, although there is an extra challenge just for fun that I will also be participating in. The rules and the sign up sheet can be found here.



My Pokemon
Trainer Card

Eevee was always my favourite so whilst it’ll be difficult points-wise, I’m hoping to read enough to evolve her. Also, I created this trainer card by using the template Aentee kindly put up on her Twitter, which can be found here.

My TBRReadThemAllThon-Badge01-Boulder

For this challenge I will be reading A Thousand Pieces of You (Claudia Grey), because I have had this book on my TBR shelf for too long now and I’ve heard nothing but good things about this series. Plus, the covers are just gorgeous!

357 pages, +35CP

ReadThemAllThon-Badge02-Cascader

I already really wanted to read The Hero of Ages (Brandon Sanderson) this month and I’m 98% sure it’ll make me ugly cry so I thought I’d stick to my original reading plans for the month and read it for this challenge. Even though it’s massive. Like, seriously, mahoosive.

724 pages, +72CP

ReadThemAllThon-Badge03-Thunder

I’ll be attempting to read The Wrath and the Dawn (Renee Ahdieh) again. I tried reading it a few months back but just couldn’t get into it. I won’t be putting the book down this time and I have no idea if I’ll change my mind about liking it.

395 pages, +39CP

ReadThemAllThon-Badge04-Rainbow

I’m going for You Know Me Well (Nina LaCour and David Levithan) for this one. Although I generally enjoy a David Levithan novel, I’ve heard pretty mixed things about this one, so it’ll be interesting to see where I fall on the ratings spectrum.

248 pages, +24CP

ReadThemAllThon-Badge05-Soul

I was already about 30 pages into reading Dreams of Gods and Monsters (Laini Taylor) when I found out about this read-a-thon and since it has a kind of epic love story in it, I thought yep, I’ll just continue reading this one! Although it’s pretty huge, the writing is so addictive that I find it difficult to put down, which is the exact kind of book I need for this read-a-thon.

600 pages, +60CP

ReadThemAllThon-Badge06-Marsh

I’m picking Neverwhere (Neil Gaiman) for this challenge. I’ve been wanting to read one of his novels for the longest time so what better way to start!? Very excited for this one as there’s quite a few others of his I’m interested in reading, too.

372 pages, +37CP

ReadThemAllThon-Badge07-Flame

I will be reading The Winner’s Crime (Marie Rutkoski) for this one. I thoroughly enjoyed the first instalment in this trilogy, so I’m hoping I’ll like this one just as much.

400 pages, +40CP

ReadThemAllThon-Badge08-Earth

I’m going to read World After (Susan Ee) for this challenge. I read Angelfall over a year ago so I really need to pick up this sequel before it’s too late and I completely lose all interest in reading it.

438 pages, +43 CP


So, potentially, if I’m including pages read, badges earned, reviews posted and Eevee’s evolution, I could end up with 790CP. Which is highly unlikely but what the hell! It’s always great to have aims to motivate yourself with, right?

Also, since I’m a bit crazy, I’ll be reading all 8 books at the same time. ‘Cause, you know, why not? So I probs won’t have the reviews up until quite late into the read-a-thon which is cutting things a bit fine points-wise. But, we shall see how it goes!

One more thing… If, like me, you’re pretty shit at maths, there’s this really helpful spreadsheet you can use created by Dip Into Books where the points are magically created for you! Yay no maths. It can be found here.

Are you guys participating? If so, what Pokemon did you choose?
Stark Reviews Logo

5 thoughts on “My #ReadThemAllThon TBR

  1. I’m going to read The Winner’s Crime as well for the red cover challenge! I truly hope this one will be as good (if not better) as the previous book in the sequel as well.
    Also, World After by Susan Ee reminds me that I should pick it up too before I lose interest. I’ve read Angelfall for awhile ago and I’m usually difficult when it comes to angels but I kind of liked this one, so I shouldn’t postpone this series!

    Good luck with the challenges!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve heard most people prefer the sequel to the first one, so I’ve got my fingers crossed! (for both of us!!).
      I’m really enjoying World After so far 😊 I forgot how much I actually liked Angelfall but I have forgotten quite a bit of what happened 😂
      Thank-you! Good luck with yours too 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hmm, I had quite a few mixed feelings with it actually. If you like fast-paced novels with interesting concepts you might like it. Beware, though, there is a love triangle in this and it does focus quite a lot on the romance which I wasn’t really expecting. But I gave it 3 stars and will probably continue on with the series. Hope this helps!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

