Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

Hello bookish friends! I’m finally getting around to my tags which I’ve apparently been too lazy to write ๐Ÿ˜ย The Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag was right on top of my tag list because, you know, flesh-eating zombies AND fictional book characters. Sounds cool, right? The tag was created by Nathan Hale andย I was tagged by the lovely Sammie over at Bookshelves and Biros so go and check them both out!


Rules:

  • Choose 5 books and randomly put them in an order
  • Turn to a random page and write down the first two names you see
  • Put those names into the categories below in the order you saw them – no cheating!

Books:

I picked a few books I liked and a couple I wasn’t so keen on/had characters I’m not overly fond of in the wild hope I don’t end up killing a faveย ๐Ÿ˜ฑ I’ve also been really brave/stupid and picked out my favourite book of the year so far, The Sleeping Prince. Wish me and my zombie team luck guys!23848145

20312462

7171637

27281393

The Shadow Hour

1. The first person to die –ย Chaol
(Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas)

Fuuuuuck. I guess that’s what you get when you only choose this book in the hope you’ll kill off Rowan. Oh well, let’s hope Maas does that for me in Empire of Storms ๐Ÿ˜‚ย I’m so sorry Chaol! I still love you! Please don’t hate me Chaolย ๐Ÿ˜ญ

2. The person you trip to escape the zombie – Aelin
(Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas)

Well I feel like this one is self-defence because Aelin definitely wouldn’t think twice about tripping me up and screwing me over. TOO LATE AELIN. Mwahahaha.

3. The person that trips you to get away from the zombies – Charlie
(Jackaby by William Ritter)

Why Charlie!? I mean, this guy is a man of the law so I really would have thought better of him than to sink so low *evil eyes*

4. The team idiot – Jackaby
(Jackaby by William Ritter)

Well, a lot of people in this story-world think he is quite eccentric and strange as it is and I can definitely imagine Jackaby suggesting some pretty idiotic survival plans. Silly Jackaby.

5. The brains of the group – Jem
(Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare)

Oh thank the gods I didn’t kill off my absolute favourite! Jem would definitely suit this role really well. He’s reasonable and good at keeping level-headed. I have no doubt that Jem would be able to lead the whole group to safety. Plus, I would follow my Jemย anywhereย ๐Ÿ˜

6. The team medic – Nate
(Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare)

Nope. Don’t you come anywhere near me Nate! Talk about the person you’d least trust when you’re in a state of life and death ๐Ÿ˜‚

7. The weapon’s expert – Errin
(The Sleeping Prince by Melinda Salisbury)

Hmm if we’re talking poisons then yes. Not sure Errin would be able to train our wee team of zombie fighters with guns or swords or whatever you use to kill zombies these days though…

8. The team’s brawler – Lief
(The Sleeping Prince by Melinda Salisbury)

Well this guy’s certainly got some great survival instincts so I’m feeling slightly more confident about our own survival.

9. The first to turn into a zombie – Tanith
(The Shadow Hour by Melissa Grey)

Okay we’re all screwed if Tanith’s a zombie. The zombies would crown her their zombie queen and she would rule over them and turn us all into zombie food. CURSE YOU TANITH.

10. The team leader – Dorian
(The Shadow Hour by Melissa Grey)

Not gonna lie, Dorian would be a pretty appalling leader. He’s pretty moody and he tends to think with his emotions first, then his brain. Basically, WE’RE ALL DOOMED.


I think it’s safe to say our team wouldn’t stand a chance of surviving the zombie apocalypse ๐Ÿ˜‚ Dang it. I blame Tanith. She’d be unstoppable. Hell, I’d change my allegiance to her.

Tagging:

No pressure to do this tag! And sorry if you’ve already been tagged. But if you do do it, I hope you have as much fun as I didย ๐Ÿ˜Š
Stark Reviews Logo

 

3 thoughts on “Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

Leave a Reply

