Most Anticipated Releases | 2017

So many of my favourite series are ending this year 😭 But I am so ridiculously excited to read them, among quite a few others. So, here is my list of all the new releases I’m excited to read in 2017:

traitor-to-the-throne

1. Traitor to the ThroneAlwyn Hamilton February 2

I was really pleasantly surprised with how much I enjoyed Rebel of the Sands last year so I’m really interested to see where the story will go in this sequel. I’m hoping it will be just as fun and fast-paced as the last one.

the-scarecrow-queen

2. The Scarecrow QueenMelinda Salisbury March 2

Easily my most anticipated read for the year and it comes out so soon! I’m very nervous for how this trilogy will end, especially seeing as Mel likes to torment us and hurt our hearts with her plot twists. I will be a total mess whilst reading this, so wish me luck!

strange-the-dreamer

3. Strange the DreamerLaini Taylor March 24

This was one of my most anticipated reads of last year so the fact that it’s been pushed back 6 months to the end of March just made me crave this book even more! I adored the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy, particularly Laini’s beautiful writing and original ideas so I have very high hopes for this new story.

alex-approximately

4. Alex, ApproximatelyJenn Bennett April 4

Similarly to the next one, I thoroughly enjoyed Night Owls and so am hoping I’ve found another contemporary author I actually like reading.

the-upside-of-unrequited

5. The Upside of Unrequited – Becky Albertalli April 11

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda was one of my favourite reads of 2015 and I’m not usually too keen on contemporaries so it takes something quite special for me to enjoy one. So obviously I’m really looking forward to reading another stand-out contemporary.

6. A Court of Wings and RuinSarah J. Maas May 2

I think this will be on a lot of reader’s lists for this year. Even though there’s been so many Maas books published, there’s never been a finale so I’m very intrigued to see how she manages to wrap up a series. And I think I’m probably more excited to read this one than TOG which is something I never thought I’d say!

lord-of-shadows

7. Lord of Shadows Cassandra Clare – May 23

I’m Cassie Clare trash so, naturally, I’m very much looking forward to reading this one! I’ll literally read anything and everything she writes. Because she is queen. Yep.

8. The Savage DawnMelissa Grey July 6

Another one of my favourite series that’s ending! My poor heart’s going to be in tatters by the end of the year! I love Echo and the gang and I’m really going to miss them when this trilogy is all over.

9. The Dire KingWilliam RitterAugust 22

Ahhhh. I love this series so much. It has a very special place in my heart so I’m really sad that it’s ending already. But, after giving Ghostly Echoes a very easy 5 stars, I literally cannot wait to see how it all ends. But, again, VERY NERVOUS. Abigail and Charlie must be protected at all costs.

10. Throne of Glass #6Sarah J. Maas September 5

Well. It’s been a bit of a ride with this series for me – I’ve had very mixed feelings. I LOVED the first 3 books and then didn’t really enjoy Queen of Shadows all that much which was a bit of a shock for me considering it was, for a little while at least, my favourite series. I liked Empire of Storms quite a bit more but I still have a lot of issues with the series as a whole so I’m really looking forward to it to just end. I am still excited for it but I’m kinda hoping a handful of the main characters die in it which isn’t a good sign. So, like I said, mixed feelings!

11. Lockwood & Co.: The Empty GraveJonathan Stroud September 7

I’ve only just finished reading The Whispering Skull, so I’ll have two more to read before this one comes out in September. TWS was easily a 5 star book for me so I’m very excited to continue on with this series and finish it this year too.

12. Magisterium: The Golden BoyCassandra Clare & Holly Black – September 7

As I said before, Cassie Clare trash. But, seriously, the way the last book ended was traumatic. And I have no idea where Clare & Black will take this story and I love that it’s become a series that turns stereotypes and cliches completely on their heads. I’m sad we have to wait until September to read this though.

 So that’s it for my anticipated releases of 2017! It’s going to be a year of heartbreak for me, I think 😭What are some of your most anticipated releases for this year?Stark Reviews Logo

Leave a Reply

