Hello, I’m Emma and I am a terrible blogger…

So I fell off the face of the Earth again. Oops. It’s been nearly two months since I posted last. Considering one of my New Years’ Resolutions was to write a blog post at least once a week, I’d say that I have just ever so slightly failed.

Speaking of failing, I have officially fallen behind in my Goodreads reading challenge for the first time this year. And I’m also failing at Camp NaNoWriMo, too. Basically, I suck. But I’m actually okay with that.

I used to put so much pressure on myself to write a certain amount of posts each week or to read a certain number of pages every day. And now I just… don’t care. I was sucking all the fun out of what had always been two great hobbies of mine and I realised that I was just stressing myself out over nothing.

I think I forget sometimes that I can actually write whatever I feel like on here and that I don’t need to worry about how many people will read it and how they will feel about it. This is my space. And I really need to start owning it a little more. Even if that means I ramble on for quite a bit!

So, sorry not sorry if my posts are a bit of a mess from now on, both aesthetic-wise and content-wise. I am going to write when I want, how I want and only when I feel an urge to. Not when I feel like I have to.

Stark Reviews Logo

One thought on “Hello, I’m Emma and I am a terrible blogger…

Leave a Reply

