The Friday 56 | 07/07/17

Hello bookish friends!

I’ve never done one of these before, but I thought it looked like a really great idea and a cool way of sharing what I’m currently reading with you guys.

The Friday 56 is hosted by Freda over at Freda’s Voice. You can find her here.

Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in yourΒ eReader
(If you have to improvise, that’s ok.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post below in Linky. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple.

One of the books I’m currently reading at the moment is The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time. I’m about two thirds of the way through and I’m really enjoying it. The MC has a very distinctive, honest voice and I appreciate that I’m learning more about autism as I’m reading this. I think it’s a really important read and, hopefully, I’ll be able to book tickets to go see the play soon, too. I’d be really interested to see how they adapted this story to that format.

Curious

“But I don’t take any notice because I don’t listen to what other people say and only sticks and stones can break my bones and I have my Swiss Army Knife if they hit me and if I kill them it will be in self-defence and I won’t go to prison.”

Stark Reviews Logo

Leave a Reply

