Wrap-Up #TheReadingQuest

Hello bookish friends!

This will just be a quick run-down of all the books I managed to read for the readathon. If you want more of my in-depth thoughts, take a look at my weekly updates.

So, I completed 1 character class: Knight. And I started another character quest but didn’t quite manage to finish it: Bard.

Copy of Wrap-Up & TBR

Knight:
The first book of a series: Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch (10 EXP, 41 HP) 🌟🌟🌟🌟
A book with a verb in its title: Release by Patrick Ness (20 EXP, 28 HP) 🌟🌟🌟.75
A book with a weapon on its cover: The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski (10 EXP, 48 HP) 🌟🌟🌟🌟.25
A book with a red cover: The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling (10 EXP, 12 HP) 🌟.5

Bard:
A book that has a TV/movie adaption: A Midsummer Night’s Dream by William Shakespeare (10 EXP, 2 HP) 🌟🌟🌟
A book cover with striking typography: The Strings of Murder by Oscar de Muriel (20 EXP, 40 HP) 🌟🌟🌟🌟.25
A book translated from another language: The Snow Queen (10 EXP, 3 HP) 🌟🌟.5

Side Quests:
Multiplayer:
A Scandal in Bohemia by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (10 EXP, 5 HP) 🌟🌟🌟
Open World: The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan (10 EXP, 55 HP) 🌟🌟🌟🌟
Respawn: Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson (10 EXP, 44 HP) 🌟🌟🌟
Expansion: Shadows for Silence in the Forests of Hell (10 EXP, 5 HP) 🌟🌟🌟.75
Animal Companion: Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats by T.S. Eliot (10 EXP, 11 HP) 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

I enjoyed most of the books I read and I even managed to stray a little outside of my usual reading habits by reading a play, a poetry collection and a couple of short classic stories. I also read high fantasy, urban fantasy, contemporary and mystery so I’m really pleased with how varied my reading was for the four weeks, considering it is usually just fantasy!

Aentee mentioned in this post that she might be bringing back the Reading Quest for the next holiday season, so I’m already excited for that! Hope everyone else had as much a great time as I did!
Stark Reviews Logo

 

Leave a Reply

