The Friday 56 | 15/09/17

Hello bookish friends!

The Friday 56 is hosted by Freda over at Freda’s Voice. You can find her here.

Friday 56

Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
(If you have to improvise, that’s ok.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post below in Linky. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple.

Tower of Dawn

I’m currently reading Tower of Dawn by Sarah J. Maas and I am actually so pleasantly surprised. I’ve had a bit of a love-hate relationship with Maas’s books recently so, naturally, I was really nervous for this one. I was quite worried about how Maas would handle Chaol’s disability. Whilst I can’t speak for the disability representation personally, I’ll link a few reviews from wheelchair users (Her Bookish Things and A Page With A View and Emily) that seem to be pleased with the representation. Which makes me so happy because I am loving the focus on character development and world-building. This book is making me remember why I fell in love with this series in the first place and I feel so happy to have this story told.

“He and Nesryn had never been good at talking. They’d tried, usually with disastrous results. They’d done everything out of order, and he’d cursed himself again and again for not making it right with her. Not trying to be better.”
Stark Reviews Logo

One thought on “The Friday 56 | 15/09/17

  1. Pingback: September Wrap-Up | 2017 – Stark Reviews

Leave a Reply

